you are here: HomeNewsIndia

90 / 90

(46 to WIN)
  • BJP15
  • INC68
  • OTH7

230 / 230

(116 to WIN)
  • BJP109
  • INC+114
  • OTH7

40 / 40

(21 to WIN)
  • MNF26
  • INC5
  • OTH9

199 / 200

(101 to WIN)
  • BJP73
  • INC+100
  • OTH26

119 / 119

(61 to WIN)
  • TRS88
  • INC+21
  • OTH10
Live now
Dec 15, 2018 03:48 PM IST | Source:

Rajasthan Election Result 2018 Highlights: Ashok Gehlot named chief minister, Sachin Pilot will be deputy CM

Live updates of the 2018 Rajasthan Assembly election results. Congress set to form the government

  • Dec 14, 05:36 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: Congress MLAs to go to the Governor's house in the evening to formally stake claim to form government.

  • Dec 14, 05:35 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: Rajasthan Congress MLAs to meet at 6.30 pm.

  • Dec 14, 05:30 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: Rajasthan CM swearing-in to be held at 1.30 pm on December 17.

  • Dec 14, 05:21 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 05:20 PM (IST)

    Omar Abdullah: Congratulations to Ashok Gehlot ji & Sachin Pilot for taking up the responsibilities of CM and Deputy CM of Rajasthan respectively. Together, may they succeed in giving the people of Rajasthan the government they deserve.

  • Dec 14, 04:30 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 04:25 PM (IST)

    Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister designate Sachin Pilot: Mera aur Ashok ji ka jadoo puri tarah chal gaya hai. Hum ab sarkar bana rahe hain.

  • Dec 14, 04:20 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 04:19 PM (IST)

    Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister designate Sachin Pilot: I would like to thank Congress President Rahul Gandhi and other legislators for taking this decision to make Ashok Gehlot ji the Chief Minister of Rajasthan.

  • Dec 14, 04:16 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 04:16 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 04:10 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 03:47 PM (IST)

    Sources: Sachin Pilot to be the Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan. He will also continue to be the Rajasthan Congress Chief.

  • Dec 14, 03:22 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 03:11 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: State observer Avinash Pande confirms that final announcement at 4.30 pm today.

  • Dec 14, 03:11 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot are expected to reach Jaipur airport around 3.30 pm.

  • Dec 14, 02:53 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 12:30 PM (IST)
  • Dec 14, 11:40 AM (IST)

    Rahul Gandhi to hold fresh round of discussions with Rajasthan CM hopefuls Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot

    Congress president Rahul Gandhi is likely to hold a fresh round of discussions on Friday with Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot, the two chief ministerial aspirants in Rajasthan, before taking a final call for the top post.

    The decision of Rajasthan's next chief minister is likely to be taken before noon and will be made public at a meeting of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) in state capital Jaipur, sources said.

  • Dec 14, 10:31 AM (IST)

    Congress president Rahul Gandhi may take a final decision on the CM post of Rajasthan at around 11 am today. The decision is likely to come after a meeting with Sachin Pilot who has left his residence to meet Gandhi. The decision could come anytime after 11 AM, according to television reports.

  • Dec 14, 10:26 AM (IST)

    Vasundhara Raje's 'second home' to be her residence as outgoing CM
    Rajasthan's general administration department (GAD) on December 13 allotted outgoing chief minister Vasundhara Raje a bungalow where she had controversially stayed during her term. She had mostly stayed at 13, Civil Lines instead of the official chief minister's residence at 8, Civil Lines, which was not allotted to anyone else.

    Raje submitted her resignation after the BJP was voted out in the December 7 assembly elections. A new Congress government is yet to be sworn in with the party yet to pick a chief minister.

  • Dec 14, 08:45 AM (IST)

    "Rahul Gandhi needs some more time for deliberations and a final decision. No meeting (has been scheduled) for tomorrow. In the morning there will be a decision," Venugopal told reporters in New Delhi after meeting the Congress chief last evening. 

  • Dec 14, 08:37 AM (IST)

    Senior Congress leader and Rajasthan observer KC Venugopal said that there would be a final decision on who would assume the office of chief minister in Rajasthan today morning, reports ANI. 

  • Dec 14, 08:36 AM (IST)

    While Ashok Gehlot is learnt to be leading the race for chief minister's post, Sachin Pilot is also putting up stiff resistance and is staking his claim.
    Pilot visited Rahul Gandhi's residence again late in night yesterday amid speculation on whether the race was still open and could go down to the wire. The party president also met the central observer for the state K C Venugopal and the AICC state in-charge Avinash Pande for the second time.

  • Dec 14, 08:33 AM (IST)

    Rahul Gandhi defers decision on chief minister of Rajasthan for today 

    Congress president Rahul Gandhi has deferred the decisions on chief ministers of Rajasthan for today as he wants to hold further discussions with party leaders, Congress sources said, even as one of the top contenders for the desert state, Sachin Pilot, met the party chief for a second time late yesterday night.

  • Dec 13, 09:43 PM (IST)
  • Dec 13, 08:02 PM (IST)

    According to an India Today report earlier in the day, Sachin Pilot was offered two options — holding the chief minister’s post on rotational basis or becoming the deputy chief minister. Both were reportedly rejected by Pilot. They were proposed by observer KC Venugopal. Moneycontrol could not independently verify the report.

  • Dec 13, 07:46 PM (IST)
Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant