Exclusive Webinar :Don't miss the latest webinar on Global Investing with Passive Products on June 22, 11am
you are here: HomeNewsCricket

IPL Points Table 2019, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders: Updated after MI vs CSK Final

Mumbai Indians win their fourth IPL title by defeating arch rivals Chennai Super Kings by 1 run

May 13, 2019 / 01:04 AM IST

Mumbai Indians (MI) sealed an unprecedented fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title by beating Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 1-run in the IPL 2019 Final at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on May 12.

Mumbai are now the most successful team in the history of the IPL with four titles followed by Chennai who have won it three times.

Catch all the highlights from MI vs CSK here

Below is the updated IPL 2019 Points Table (Courtesy: IPL T20)
Mumbai Indians (MI) (Q)14950018+0.421
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) (Q)14950018+0.131
Delhi Capitals (DC) (Q)14950018+0.044
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) (Q)14680012+0.577
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)1468o012+0.173
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)14680012-0.251
Rajasthan Royals (RR)14580111-0.449
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)14580111-0.607

*Q-The teams have qualified for the play-offs 

Qualifier-IMumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MA Chidambaram Stadium,Chennai MI beat CSK by 6 wickets
EliminatorDelhi Capitals (DC) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamDC beat SRH by 2 wickets
Qualifier -IIChennai Super Kings (CSK) Delhi Capitals (DC)vsDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamCSK beat DC by 6 wickets
FinalMumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, HyderabadMI beat CSK by 1 run

Catch all the IPL 2019 and other cricket action, including live scores, ball-by-ball commentaries, news updates here.


IPL 2019 Orange Cap Holder:

After the Final (MI vs CSK), David Warner (SRH) finishes at the top of the run-scorers charts taking the Orange Cap in IPL 2019 with 692 runs from twelve matches at an average of 69.20 and a strike rate of 143.86.

In pictures: Check out the top players who are in contention for the Orange Cap this season here

IPL 2019 Purple Cap Holder:

Imran Tahir won the race for the IPL 2019 Purple Cap with 26 wickets from 17 games.

In pictures: Check out the top players who are in contention for the Purple Cap this season here
Moneycontrol News