Jun 12, 2012, 04.47 PM IST | Source: PTI

Dinesh Dhanai, an independent MLA from Tehri, who had

Dinesh Dhanai, an independent MLA from Tehri, who had

created a ruckus after he was not inducted into the cabinet, was given the responsibility of the chairman of the Garhwal Mandal Vikas Nigam (GMVN), a state government enterprise. Besides, three Congress MLAs – Vijaypal Sajwan (Gangotri), Narayanram Araya (Gangolihaat) and Ganesh Godiyal (Srinagar) were also appointed parliamentary secretaries. Significantly, the new announcements came at a time when Bahuguna is all set to file his nomination papers from Sitarganj tomorrow. Bahuguna has also appealed party leaders and workers not to rush to Sitarganj stating that it was a small place but dismissed suggestions that his appeal came due to fears of the severe infighting in the ruling Congress. Appealing that he be allowed to visit Sitarganj for campaigning, Rawat also demanded that Furkan Ahmed, a Congress MLA from Pirankaliyar be elevated to the post of chief parliamentary secretary with independent charge of industry and minority welfare departments.


video of the day

Budget 2015-16: Revive capex through savings on cheap crude says Kotak Sec

Explore Moneycontrol

Copyright © Ltd. All rights reserved. Reproduction of news articles, photos, videos or any other content in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of is prohibited.