Moneycontrol PRO

Kolathur Assembly Election 2021

DMK M K Stalin Leading
BSP Mjs Jamal Mohamed Meera
NGPP Ashok Kumar S
AMMK J Arumugam
VTVTK Elumalai K
NTK F Camilus Selva
BDPA A Seetha
TNIK Suresh
MLK S Sureshkumar
DMSK D Sureshbabu
AMGRDMK E Rajendran
NDPSI M Rajendran
TZMC Vivekraj J
SS G Velmurugan
MNM A Jagadish Kumar
IND L Kathiresan
IND Sathiyaseelan
IND V Sureshkumar
IND J Suriyamuthu
IND M A S Senthil Kumar
IND P Senthil Kumar
IND R Selvam
IND Divya
IND Devikarani
IND Al Naresh Kumar
IND Nirmala Devi
IND D Nilamani
IND K Pannerselvam
IND B Vijaya Kumar
IND C Jeevakumar
IND P Harishkumar
IND Malarvizhi
IND Mirza Safdar Ali
IND Rama Devi
IND Agni Sri Ramachandran
AIADMK Aadirajaram

Constituency Information

Kolathur is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in region of Tamil Nadu and falls in Chennai district. Tamil Nadu is located in India. Kolathur seat is reserved for General.

The voter turnout in the 2016 Assembly elections was 64.79% and in 2011, 68.47% of Kolathur's voters came out to elect their Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA).

In the 2015 Tamil Nadu state Assembly elections, Stalin.M.K of DMK won in this seat defeating AIADMK's candidate by a margin of 37730 votes which was 22.42% of the total votes polled. Stalin.M.K polled a total of 168359 (54.25%) votes.

DMK's Stalin.M.K won this seat in the 2016 Tamil Nadu Assembly elections beating the AIADMK candidate by a margin of 37730 (22.42%) votes. Stalin.M.K polled 168359 which was 54.25% of the total votes polled.

The election results for the seat are scheduled for Sunday, May 02, 2021.

Assembly Election 2021

Tamil Nadu

Kolathur (Tamil Nadu)

  • Constituency No : 13
DMK M K Stalin Leading

(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be little delayed)

Reservation for General
Total no. of voters281128
No. Of male voters137456
No. Of female voters143605
RESULTS 2016 2011
Winner DMK DMK
Turnout % 64.79% 68.47%
Margin of Victory 37730 2819
Margin of Victory % 22.42 1.99
  • Counting Date : May 02, 2021
Election Results of 2016
DMK 91303 Stalin.M.K Won
ISO 27001 - BSI Assurance Mark