you are here: HomeNewsPolitics

Kerala Election Result 2021 | Chittur Assembly Constituency: K Krishnakutty wins against Congress' Sumesh Achuthan with over 30k votes

Kerala Assembly Election Result 2021 | Chittur constituency: K Krishnakutty of the Janta Dal (Secular) contested Sumesh Achuthan of the Congress and V Natesan of the BJP.

May 02, 2021 / 10:00 PM IST
(Representative image)

(Representative image)

Kerala Assembly Election 2021 Chittur LIVE Updates: The Kerala State President, K Krishnakutty of of the Janta Dal (Secular) was looking to get re-elected against Sumesh Achuthan of the Congress and V Natesan of the BJP.

After a single phase of polling on April 6, amid the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic, counting of votes is underway in Kerala. K Krishnakutty of the Jantan Dal (Secular) wins the election with a margin of 33,878 votes leading ahead of Sumesh Achuthan in Chittur assembly constituency.

Follow our LIVE blog for the latest updates of the 2021 Bengal assembly election result

K Krishnakutty beat the Congress’ K Achuthan in the 2016 assembly by a margin of 7,285 votes. This time, the incumbent went up against Achuthan's son, Sumesh Achuthan.

Follow Moneycontrol’s full coverage of the 2021 assembly election here
Moneycontrol News

stay updated

Get Daily News on your Browser