Get App
you are here: HomeNewsPolitics
Live now
Jul 18, 2019 12:16 PM IST | Source:

Karnataka Trust Vote LIVE: Ruckus during floor test discussion; Congress-JD(S) govt's fate hangs in balance

Live updates of the Karnataka political crisis. The Congress-JD(S) government will face a floor test today

  • Jul 18, 12:14 PM (IST)

    Karnataka trust vote live updates | Siddaramaiah has insisted that parties have a right issue a whip according to the Constitution and that "anti-defection law has not be struck down by Parliament or any court of law”.

  • Jul 18, 11:57 AM (IST)

    Karnataka trust vote live updates | Congress’ Siddaramaiah: All parties should bring in an anti-defection law.

  • Jul 18, 11:56 AM (IST)
  • Jul 18, 11:49 AM (IST)
  • Jul 18, 11:47 AM (IST)

    Heated debate is now under way in the Karnataka Legislative Assembly.

  • Jul 18, 11:46 AM (IST)

    Karnataka trust vote live updates | Two Independent MLAs (R Shankar and H Nagesh), Congress MLAs Nagendra B and Srimant Patil and BSP MLA Mahesh are absent from the Assembly, reports suggest.

  • Jul 18, 11:42 AM (IST)

    Congress’ Siddaramaiah is recounting an incident when a MLA had defected political parties thrice in a single day.

  • Jul 18, 11:39 AM (IST)

    Karnataka trust vote live updates | Congress Legislative Party leader and former chief minister Siddaramaiah is speaking in the Assembly.

  • Jul 18, 11:39 AM (IST)

    Karnataka trust vote live updates | CM HD Kumaraswamy: I want to bring it to the notice of the entire country, who is behind the destabilising this government again and again.

  • Jul 18, 11:36 AM (IST)

    Karnataka trust vote live updates | Lone BSP MLA N Mahesh is not present in the Assembly. He had earlier hinted that he would abstain from the proceedings.

Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant