Moneycontrol Be a Pro
Get App
you are here: HomeNewsIndia
Live now
May 30, 2019 10:47 PM IST | Source:

Highlights: Swearing-in ceremony concludes; PM Narendra Modi, 57 ministers take oath

Live updates of Narendra Modi government's oath-taking ceremony, allocation of Cabinet portfolios and the developments in the run-up to the grand event this evening

  • May 30, 09:11 PM (IST)

  • May 30, 10:44 PM (IST)

    Just In | The first Cabinet meeting will be held at 5 pm tomorrow, News18 has reported. 

  • May 30, 10:34 PM (IST)
  • May 30, 10:28 PM (IST)

    "In the last 5 years, India has witnessed an era of unprecedented growth in every field. PM Narendra Modi govt has laid the foundation of a New India, which is not only asserting itself in the world order but also working tirelessly to lift living standards of its citizen," Shah tweeted further, adding that the PM's "leadership and continued support is a great source of inspiration. I assure you that I will put my best efforts to serve our people and country." 

  • May 30, 10:25 PM (IST)
  • May 30, 10:20 PM (IST)

  • May 30, 09:18 PM (IST)
  • May 30, 09:08 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: Swearing-in ceremony concludes.

  • May 30, 09:01 PM (IST)

    Update: Rameshwar Teli, two-time MP from Dibrugarh LS seat in Assam, takes oath.

    Pratap Chandra Sarangi, social worker from Balasore, Odisha, takes oath.

    BJP MP from Barmer Kailash Choudhary takes oath.

    BJP MP from Bengal Debasree Chaudhuri takes oath.

  • May 30, 08:53 PM (IST)

    Update: BJP MP Nityanand Rai takes oath.

    BJP MP Rattan Lal Kataria becomes 50th minister to take oath.

    Rajya Sabha MP V Muraleedharan takes oath.

    Renuka Singh, BJP leader from Chhattisgarh, takes oath. She will be sworn in for the first time.

    Som Parkash, former IAS officer from Punjab, takes oath.

Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant