Get App
you are here: HomeNewsIndia
Live now
May 19, 2019 10:11 PM IST | Source:

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 7 highlights: Polling concludes in 542 seats, says EC

Live updates of the final phase of voting in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. Exit polls will follow shortly after polling concludes today.

  • May 19, 10:10 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 06:10 PM (IST)

    60.21% voter turnout recorded till 6 pm:

    Bihar: 49.92% 

    Himachal Pradesh: 66.18% 

    Madhya Pradesh: 69.38% 

    Punjab: 58.81% 

    Uttar Pradesh: 54.37% 

    West Bengal: 73.05% 

    Jharkhand: 70.5%

    Chandigarh: 63.57% in

  • May 19, 05:59 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 05:43 PM (IST)

    Update: The total turnout figure up to phase six was 67.37 percent, says EC, News18 has reported. 

  • May 19, 05:40 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 05:35 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 05:11 PM (IST)

    53.03 percent voter turnout recorded till 5 pm, News18 has reported. 

    Bihar: 46.75%

    Himachal Pradesh: 57.43%

    Madhya Pradesh: 59.75%

    Punjab: 50.49%

    Uttar Pradesh: 47.21%

    West Bengal: 64.87%

    Jharkhand: 66. 64%

    Chandigarh: 51.18%

  • May 19, 05:02 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 04:52 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 04:24 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee casts her vote in Bhawanipore, Kolkata.

  • May 19, 04:22 PM (IST)

    Conjoined twins cast vote in Bihar

    Conjoined sisters Saba and Farah cast their votes as separate individuals with independent voting rights for the first time in Bihar in the final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

  • May 19, 04:08 PM (IST)

    World’s highest polling station with 49 voters records 53% voting in 2 hours

    The world’s highest polling station at 15,256 feet, Tashiganag village in Himachal Pradesh, took little over two hours to register 53 percent voting, a state electoral officer said. There are total 49 registered voters in Tashigang polling station in tribal Lahaul and Spiti district, State’s Assistant Chief Electoral Officer Harbans Lal Dhiman said.

    Polling began at 7 am when temperature was below freezing point. Voters came to the polling station wearing their traditional attire to beat the chilly weather.

    It recorded voter turnout of 53 per cent till 9 am, he said.

  • May 19, 03:59 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 03:55 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 03:46 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 03:42 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 03:36 PM (IST)

    Violence reported from Bathinda polling booth

    One injured following clashes in two groups outside polling booth number 122 in Talwandi Sabo, Bathinda. Police said, "Poll violence took place here, one person opened fire. We've recorded statements and registered a case. Polling has resumed."

  • May 19, 03:34 PM (IST)

    TDP writes to EC against PM Modi

    TDP writes to EC alleging violation of MCC by PM Modi. The letter states, "PM has gone to Badrinath and Kedarnath on an official visit, all private activities done by him during his pilgrimage are being displayed and continuously telecast, which is a clear violation of the MCC."

  • May 19, 03:21 PM (IST)

    Update: Locals boycott elections at booth number-299 in Chandora village, Rajgir Block of Nalanda district. They say, 'No roads, No votes.' EVMs and Block Development Officer's car vandalised.

  • May 19, 03:08 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: TMC candidate from Barasat Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar got into a heated argument with on-duty central forces, India Today reported.

  • May 19, 02:50 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 02:39 PM (IST)
  • May 19, 02:25 PM (IST)

    SAD chief Sukhbir Singh Badal: Sam Pitroda's statement shows the mental status of the Gandhi family and their hatred towards the Sikh community.

  • May 19, 02:16 PM (IST)

    Update: Former Himachal Pradesh CM Virbhadra Singh has cast his vote.

  • May 19, 02:03 PM (IST)

    Update: BJP candidate from Chandigarh Kirron Kher fell down while going to cast her vote, NDTV reported.

  • May 19, 02:02 PM (IST)

    Punjab CM Capt. Amarinder Singh: There is no war of words with Navjot Singh Sidhu. If he is ambitious, it's fine, people have ambitions. I have known him since childhood, I have no difference of opinion with him. He probably wants to become CM and replace me, that is his business.

  • May 19, 01:55 PM (IST)

    Update: Tejashwi Yadav files FIR after his car was attacked in Patna. A cameraman hit the windshield of Yadav’s car. Yadav’s guards thrashed the cameraman who hit his car.

  • May 19, 01:42 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: News18 reports massive tensions from Sashan in North 24-Parganas after villagers clashed with paramilitary jawans. There are allegations that jawans were threatening locals to cast their votes for BJP.

    One of the villagers, who was beaten up by the forces, suffered multiple fractures. His mother then attacked a police convoy with stones out of anger. At the height of violence, polling was momentarily suspended, but has been resumed now. 

  • May 19, 01:40 PM (IST)

    JUST IN: A BJP delegation led by  Jay Prakash Majumdar Vice-President and Sishir Bajoria, Member, Election Committee shall meet the CEO, West Bengal on various discrepancies in the seventh phase of elections.

Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant