Moneycontrol Be a Pro
Get App
you are here: HomeNewsIndia
Last Updated : Mar 11, 2019 02:28 PM IST | Source:

Himachal Pradesh election date for Lok Sabha polls 2019: Single-phase voting on May 19

Himachal Pradesh Election Date: Constituency, phase-wise schedule for Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

Moneycontrol News @moneycontrolcom

The Election Commission of India (EC) on March 10 announced the full schedule of phase-wise and constituency-wise voting for Himachal Pradesh in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls that begin on April 11.

In the high-stakes battle, candidates from major political parties including, the BJP and the Congress, in Himachal Pradesh will be contesting from four seats on May 19.

The poll panel also announced the Assembly election schedule for four states. Polling for the Assembly elections in four states — Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim — will happen simultaneously with Lok Sabha polls.


Polling for the general elections will be held in seven phases starting April 11 and will conclude on May 19. Counting of votes will happen on May 23.

Let’s take a look at the constituency-wise voting dates for Lok Sabha polls in Himachal Pradesh.
TypeConstituency nameStatePoll datePhase
Lok SabhaKangraHimachal PradeshMay-197
Lok SabhaMandiHimachal PradeshMay-197
Lok SabhaHamirpurHimachal PradeshMay-197
Lok SabhaShimlaHimachal PradeshMay-197
ALSO READ: Lok Sabha elections 2019 full schedule: 7 phases from April 11, 35 states & UTs

The Great Diwali Discount!Unlock 75% more savings this festive season. Get Moneycontrol Pro for a year for Rs 289 only.
Coupon code: DIWALI. Offer valid till 10th November, 2019 .
First Published on Mar 11, 2019 02:28 pm
Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant