Moneycontrol Be a Pro
Get App
you are here: HomeNewsIndia
Live now
Oct 22, 2019 10:08 AM IST | Source:

Exit polls highlights | BJP-Sena to get 243 in Maharashtra, saffron party to clinch record 75 seats in Haryana: News18-IPSOS

Updates of the exit poll results for the 2019 Haryana and Maharashtra Assembly elections

  • October 22, 2019 12:56 AM IST

  • October 21, 2019 07:55 PM IST

    Maharashtra: According to the News18-IPSOS survey,  Aditya Thackeray, who took the political plunge this election becoming the first in his family to contest polls, is set to win from Worli, Mumbai.

    Meanwhile, Congress leaders and former chief ministers Ashok Chavan and Prithviraj Chavan are expected to lose from their respective seats. The survey has predicted a close contest in NCP bastion Baramati, from where Ajit Pawar is contesting.

    BJP's Pankaja Munde is expected to win against cousin and NCP leader Dhananjay from Parli seat.      


  • October 21, 2019 07:47 PM IST

    Haryana: News18-IPSOS has predicted Congress veteran leader Bhupinder Singh Hooda to win from Rohtak district. The survey has given two setas to JJP, while  Abhay Singh Chautala and Dushyant Chautala are slated to lose. 

    BJP candidates and celebrated sportspersons Babita Phogat and Yogeshwar Dutt are set to lose, according to the survey. 

    Incumbent chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar is set to retain his seat, while Congress national spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala is set to face a close contest in Kaithal.  

  • October 21, 2019 07:25 PM IST

    Haryana: According to the Republic-Jan Ki Baat survey,

    BJP: 52-63






  • October 21, 2019 07:17 PM IST

    Maharashtra: ABP News-CVoter has predicted the following seat share:

    BJP-Shiv Sena:204

    Congress-NCP: 69

    Others: 15

  • October 21, 2019 07:13 PM IST

    Please note: The numbers being put out by some survey agencies and news organisations are not till the closure of polling. Hence, the final exit poll tallies might get revised later.

  • October 21, 2019 07:11 PM IST

    Haryana: According to Times Now, 

    BJP: 71
    JJP: 5
    Others: 3

  • October 21, 2019 07:08 PM IST
  • October 21, 2019 07:02 PM IST

    Meanwhile, Congress' seat share has decreased from 15 seats in 2014 t 10 this year, as per News18-IPSOS survey. 

  • October 21, 2019 06:57 PM IST

    Haryana: The INLD, which had won 19 seats in 2014, is now expected to get zero seats, while Dushyant Chautala's JJP,  which contested its first assembly polls this election season, is expected to get two seats, according to the News18-IPSOS survey.  

Follow us on
Available On