Moneycontrol Be a Pro
Get App
you are here: HomeNewsIndia
Live now
May 30, 2019 11:36 AM IST | Source:

Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election Result 2019 Highlights: PM Modi congratulates CM Khandu on poll win

Live updates of the 2019 Arunachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha election result.

  • May 23, 09:29 PM (IST)
  • May 23, 08:15 PM (IST)

    Final results of 31 out of 60 Assembly constituencies have been declared by the Election Commission of India. Out of these 31 seats, BJP has bagged 19, JD(U) 5, Congress 3, Independents candidates 2, while 1 seat each to NPP and PPA.

  • May 23, 07:32 PM (IST)

    The BJP has garnered more than half of the votes in the state, said the trends available on the website of the Election Commission of India. It has secured 5.45% of votes so far.

  • May 23, 06:32 PM (IST)

    Election results | Latest numbers according to EC (wins + leads):
    BJP: 25
    JD(U): 5
    Congress: 3
    Independents: 2
    PPA: 1

  • May 23, 06:02 PM (IST)

    BJP's tally has been constantly improving in the state, as it has now been declared winning 15 seats.

  • May 23, 05:57 PM (IST)

    The status of 33 out of 60 Assembly seats are out in which the BJP has secured most number of seats. The saffron party has secure victory in 14 seats and is leading in nine other seats. JD (U) has won three constituencies and is leading in one seat. Congress has won two seats.

  • May 23, 05:21 PM (IST)

    The BJP candidates have been declared winners on 12 Assembly seats. The party is leading in 11 other constituencies.

  • May 23, 04:58 PM (IST)

    Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein won the Chowkham seat defeating his nearest Congress rival Khunang Kri by 7,291 votes.

  • May 23, 04:26 PM (IST)

    The final result of 13 Assembly seats has been declared by the Election Commission of India. Out of which 10 have gone to BJP's kitty, two to Janata Dal (United) and one independent candidate has secured the win.

Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant