Feb 17, 2012, 11.47 PM IST | Source: PTI

Shiv Sena dominates Ratnagiri ZP, NCP wins Guhagar, Chiplun

Shiv Sena dominates Ratnagiri ZP, NCP wins Guhagar, Chiplun

Ratnagiri, Feb 17 (PTI) Shiv Sena emerged as the single largest party of the Zilla Parishad winning 27 out of the 57 seats, while the NCP dominated the local bodies polls at Guhagar and Chiplun. The Sena, at the Ratnagiri Zilla Parishad polls, was followed by NCP 19, BJP 8, while the Congress could manage only two seats. In Guhagar, NCP claimed four of the five Zilla Parishad, seats and nine of the 10 Panchayat Samiti seats to achieve a spectacular majority. In Chiplun too, NCP achieved a majority getting five out of the nine ZP seats.


Buy & sell politicians on Power Play
- the political stock exchange

Price Update

Arvind Kejriwal

1695.21 -11.09 -0.65%


Bought today


Sold today


User holding

video of the day

Ambit Cap eyes two years of market cheer; bets on cyclicals

Explore Moneycontrol

Copyright © e-Eighteen.com Ltd. All rights reserved. Reproduction of news articles, photos, videos or any other content in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of moneycontrol.com is prohibited.