Jan 10, 2013, 01.01 PM | Source: PTI



During today's meeting, the PPP formed a four-member During today's meeting, the PPP formed a four-member committee to talk with other political forces and the PML-N government of Punjab province on the "current situation with a view to holding timely elections in a transparent, free and fair manner and to confront any challenge to it". The four-member committee comprises senior PPP leaders Khursheed Shah, Farooq Naek, Nazar Muhammad Gondal and Mian Raza Rabbani. During the meeting that lasted over two hours, the PPP leaders expressed their determination to "maintain law and order at all cost and to protect the life and property of citizens against any adventurism". The leaders said that if elections can be held in war-torn Afghanistan and Iraq, there was no reason that polls could not be held in Pakistan on time. Among those who attended the meeting were PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, former premier Yousuf Raza Gilani, and federal ministers Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Syed Naveed Qamar, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar and Rehman Malik. PTI RHL ASK ASK


video of the day

Mkt resilient at current level; bullish auto: ICICI Pru AMC

Explore Moneycontrol

Copyright © e-Eighteen.com Ltd. All rights reserved. Reproduction of news articles, photos, videos or any other content in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of moneycontrol.com is prohibited.