Dec 20, 2012, 04.21 PM | Source: PTI

Keshubhai Patel wins from Visavadar seat

Keshubhai Patel wins from Visavadar seat

Ahmedabad, Dec 20 (PTI) Keshubhai Patel, who broke away with Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi to form the Gujarat Parivartan Party, has won from Visavadar constituency defeating BJP minister of state for agriculture Kanubhai Bhalala. While Keshubhai polled 85,967 votes, the BJP candidate garnered 43,781 votes. Congress has not fielded any candidate against the 84-year-old veteran. Keshubhai, former chief minister and BJP rebel, floated GPP four months ahead of the Gujarat elections and led a vitriolic campaign against Modi. The GPP has fielded candidates in more than 170 seats. PTI PD NSK DV


video of the day

Mkt resilient at current level; bullish auto: ICICI Pru AMC

Explore Moneycontrol

Copyright © Ltd. All rights reserved. Reproduction of news articles, photos, videos or any other content in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of is prohibited.