Moneycontrol Presented by Motilal Oswal
Days hours minutes
Presented by :

Co-Presenting Sponsor :

Capital Trade

Powered by :

Godrej Properties

Associate Sponsors :

Aegon Life
LIC Housing Finance

Co-Presenting Sponsor

Capital Trade

Associate Sponsors

  • Indiabulls
  • Aegon Life
  • LIC Housing Finance
  • DHFL
Oct 29, 2012 01:25 PM IST | Source: Overdrive

Team MRF wins APRC Driver and Team Championship 2012

Team MRF wins APRC Driver and Team Championship 2012

The 2012 rallying season for Team MRF couldn't have finished in a better fashion with them claiming three Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) titles in the final event held in China. However, all was not well with the team's ace driver Gaurav Gill leading the early stages only to retire with an engine failure. This pretty much summed up the rally calendar for Gill who showed some blitzing pace in all the races, only to end up in bad luck, apart from the round two victory in New Caledonia.

Chris Atkinson and his co-driver Stephane Prevot drove brilliantly to win the APRC Driver and Co-Driver titles respectively. Team MRF also the Team award by a convincing 43 points while Skoda took the maximum points in three of the six rounds.

tags #Wheels

Follow us on
Available On