In an announcement on its Developer blog, Apple has affirmed that app screenshots will now be locked in iTunes Connect once an app has been approved. App developers may upload their new screenshots while submitting a binary for an update to an existing app or a new app. Taking advantage of the lack of such a mechanism earlier, miscreants would replace the screenshots with those from other popular apps to trick users into buying them. A move as such essentially means that developers are no longer free to update screenshots of their apps once they go up on the App Store except, of course, when there’s an update (like mentioned above). Mashable reports, “An example of this tactic is an app called 'Mooncraft', which leads customers to believe that they are buying a version of the popular game, 'Minecraft'."
Click here for full story