Moneycontrol Be a Pro
Get App

List of Trading Holidays

NSE will observe the following Trading Holidays during the Calendar Year January to December, 2019.
Holidays Date Day
1MahashivratriMarch 04, 2019Monday
2HoliMarch 21, 2019Thursday
3Mahavir JayantiApril 17, 2019Wednesday
4Good FridayApril 19, 2019Friday
5Parliamentary ElectionsApril 29, 2019Monday
6Maharashtra DayMay 01, 2019Wednesday
7Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)June 05, 2019Wednesday
8Bakri IdAugust 12, 2019Monday
9Independence DayAugust 15, 2019Thursday
10Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 02, 2019Monday
11MoharramSeptember 10, 2019Tuesday
12Mahatma Gandhi JayantiOctober 02, 2019Wednesday
13DaseraOctober 08, 2019Tuesday
14Diwali-BalipratipadaOctober 28, 2019Monday
15Gurunanak JayantiNovember 12, 2019Tuesday
16ChristmasDecember 25, 2019Wednesday
  • Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 27, 2019 (Diwali Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.
  • The Exchange may alter / change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

On Moneycontrol

Follow us on
Available On
PCI DSS Compliant